Bvb x fairafric

Fair play at eye level

We are very happy to be the official chocolate producer for Borussia Dortmund. From autumn on you will find the limited BVB fan chocolate in all BVB stores, on fairafric.com and in selected supermarkets.

Fair play and win-win for all. This is what fairafric and BVB stand for.

The project

With the proceeds from the limited BVB fan chocolate, we are jointly financing the sustainable rehabilitation of the soccer field in Amanase, a small town in the Eastern Region of Ghana. The pitch is 3 kilometers away from our factory. Well over 500 students from 9 schools play here.

To make this possible, BVB has waived its usual license fees and is instead investing 10% of the purchase price per board in renovation works on the soccer pitch with fairafric. We are also pleased with the generous participation of PUMA, supporters of the cooperation with jerseys, nets and balls.

Visit from BVB at fairafric

On 08.06.2022, the long-time BVB professional, former Ghanaian national player and sports director of the Accra Lions Ibrahim Tanko visited the fairafric chocolate factory in Amanase, where more than 80 employees work.

fairafric initiates sustainable and holistic change through local production that strengthens the local economy, ensures regular incomes for families and drives the development of local infrastructure.

"The cooperation with BVB is something special. It's about the people and I really see that buying the chocolate makes a difference, it's a super thing."

- Ibrahim Tanko

First progress in Amanase

The old soccer field of Amanase needs some attention and love. The young soccer players of the surrounding schools had to play on uneven surfaces until now, which makes every soccer game very unfair. BVB and fairafric joined forces and started the renovation in May 2022. Since then, the repair of the soccer field in Amanase has been progressing steadily.

The local community has great interest in the soccer field becoming a complete and lively heart of the village again. As a first step, the area was leveled, covered with clayey soil and is now waiting to be greened. In the fall, Amanase will have a modern, top-equipped soccer field where the community hopes to produce the potential soccer stars of tomorrow!

The management of fairafric is pleased about the new cooperation

"Sport connects people like no other activity. It is a great honor for us to welcome former Black Stars player Ibrahim Tanko to our facility. This is a strong signal that BVB is joining our movement to make a difference. We want to show the potential of rural regions in Ghana like Amanase - there is much more to be done!"

Michael Marmon-Halm, Managing Director Ghana

"With the cooperation between fairafric and BVB, we win the triple: a new football pitch in rural Ghana through the donated license revenue, new jobs in Ghana through local production and superior organic chocolate for BVB fans. We are happy to take this step with BVB and show together how real fair trade works!"

Hendrik Reimers, founder of fairafric

43% organic chocolate with milk and hazelnut  | BVB

43% organic chocolate with milk and hazelnut | BVB

Regular price25,99 €
32,49 €/kg
incl. VAT, plus shipping
Delivery time: 3-5 days

Packing size

Extra hazelnut, Demeter milk powder and the finest organic Ghanaian cocoa in a BVB look.
The secret recipe of our delicious hazelnut chocolate with milk. 10% of the sales proceeds go into our first community project in Suhum: the renovation of a local soccer field. Who wouldn't want to get their hands on this?

Bvb x fairafric

Fairplay auf Augenhöhe

Wir freuen uns sehr, offizielle Schokoladenproduzentin für Borussia Dortmund zu sein. Ab Herbst findest Du die limitierte BVB Fan-Schokolade in allen Läden des BVB, auf fairafric.com und in ausgewählten Supermärkten.

Fairplay und Win-Win für alle. Dafür steht fairafric zusammen mit dem BVB.

Das Projekt

Mit dem Erlös der limitierten BVB Fan-Schokolade finanzieren wir gemeinsam die nachhaltige Sanierung des Fußballplatzes in Amanase, einem kleinen Ort in der Eastern Region Ghanas. Der Platz ist 3 Kilometer von unserer Fabrik entfernt. Hier kicken weit über 500 Schüler*innen aus 9 Schulen.

Um dies zu ermöglichen, erlässt der BVB seine üblichen Lizenzgebühren und investiert stattdessen gemeinsam mit fairafric 10% des Kaufpreises pro Tafel in die Renovierungsarbeiten des Fußballplatzes. Wir freuen uns außerdem über die großzügige Beteiligung von PUMA, die die Kooperation mit Trikots, Netzen und Bällen unterstützt.

Besuch vom BVB bei fairafric

Am 08.06.2022 besuchte der langjährige BVB-Profi, ehemalige ghanaischer Nationalspieler und Sportdirektor der Accra Lions Ibrahim Tanko die fairafric-Schokoladenfabrik in Amanase, wo bereits mehr als 80 Mitarbeiter*innen beschäftigt sind.

fairafric setzt mit der Produktion vor Ort einen nachhaltigen und ganzheitlichen Wandel in Gang, der die lokale Wirtschaft stärkt, Familien geregelte Einkommen sichert und die Entwicklung lokaler Infrastruktur vorantreibt.

„Die Kooperation mit dem BVB ist etwas Besonderes. Es geht um die Menschen und ich sehe wirklich, dass der Kauf der Schokolade etwas bewirkt, das ist eine super Sache.“ 

-  Ibrahim Tanko

Erste Fortschritte in Amanase

Der alte Fußballplatz von Amanase benötigt einige Aufmerksamkeit und Liebe. Die jungen Fußballspieler*innen der umliegenden Schulen mussten bisher auf unebenen Flächen spielen, was jedes Fußballspiel sehr unfair gestaltet. Der BVB und fairafric haben ihre Kräfte gebündelt und die Renovierung im Mai 2022 begonnen. Seither schreitet die Instandsetzung des Fußballplatzes in Amanase stetig voran.

Die lokale Community hat ein großes Interesse, dass der Fußballplatz wieder zu einem intakten und lebendigen Herz des Ortes wird. In einem ersten Schritt wurde das Gelände eingeebnet, mit lehmhaltiger Erde bedeckt und wartet nun auf die Begrünung. Im Herbst wird Amanase über einen modernen, top ausgestatteten Fußballplatz verfügen, auf dem die Community die potentiellen Fußballstars von morgen hervorbringen möchte!

Die Geschäftsführung von fairafric freut sich über die neue Kooperation

"Sport verbindet die Menschen wie keine andere Aktivität. Es ist eine große Ehre für uns, den ehemaligen Spieler der Black Stars Ibrahim Tanko in unserem Werk begrüßen zu dürfen. Das ist ein starkes Signal, dass sich der BVB unserer Bewegung anschließt, um etwas zu bewegen. Wir wollen das Potenzial ländlicher Regionen in Ghana wie Amanase zeigen - da geht noch viel mehr!"

Michael Marmon-Halm, Managing Director Ghana

„Mit der Kooperation zwischen fairafric und dem BVB gewinnen wir das Triple: einen neuen Bolzplatz im ländlichen Ghana durch die gespendeten Lizenzeinnahmen, neue Arbeitsplätze in Ghana durch die Produktion vor Ort und überragende Bio-Schoki für die BVB Fans. Wir freuen uns, diesen Schritt mit dem BVB zu gehen und gemeinsam zu zeigen, wie echter Fairer Handel geht!“

Hendrik Reimers, Gründer von fairafric

43% mit Milch und Haselnuss Bio-Schokolade | BVB

43% mit Milch und Haselnuss Bio-Schokolade | BVB

Normaler Preis25,99 €
32,49 €/kg
inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: 3-5 Tage

Verpackungsgröße

Extra viel Haselnuss, Demeter-Milchpulver und feinster ghanaischer Bio-Kakao im BVB-Look. Das Geheimrezept für unsere leckere Haselnussschokolade mit Milch. Dabei fließen 10% des Verkaufserlöses in unser erstes Community Projekt in Suhum: in die Instandsetzung eines lokalen Fußballplatzes. Wer will da nicht zugreifen?